Utorrent will not connect

I just started using CIS, so I am pretty new to it. I followed this guide https://forums.comodo.com/frequently_asked_questions_faq_for_comodo_firewall/tutorial_for_utorrent_with_comodo_firewall_3-t15677.0.html

When I use the utorrent link to test if my port is forwarded properly however it says it is not. Also if I go to the Stealth Ports Wizard it has Define a new trusted network stealth my ports to everyone else selected everytime. I select Alert me to incoming connections stealth my ports on per-case basis and then open utorrent but I get no alert from CIS. When I open it the first option is selected as if I had made no change.

Perhaps I have it set up correctly and do not have a static ip set up right for dd-wrt but I’m not sure. Is there a way to check if my static ip is set up right?

As far as the link to test if ports are forwarded, have you set up port forwarding? (likely in your router’s configuration)

I will let the CIS experts handle the rest…

Yeah I have. I set it for the static IP I tried to set up but I’m not sure if the static ip is set up right.

To check what ip your pc is using:
(assuming windows xp?)

From the start menu, select run and type “cmd” and press “ok”

In the command prompt type “ipconfig” and press ENTER

Information on all of your connections should be returned.
Under whichever connection you are using it should display the ip address.

As a side note, I remember uTorrent having an option to “randomize port each time uTorrent starts”
Make sure this is unchecked.

Yo.

Comodo → Firewall → My network security policy → global rules ~Add

You will now be presented with a new window.

Action = Allow
Protocol = TCP or UDP
Direction = In/out
Description = Utorrent
Source Address = Any
Destination Address = Any
Source port = any
Destination port =utorrent

Click apply etc etc
Now in the global rules, Move utorrent rule to the top and click apply.
Done.