Using Comodo Dragon with CIS

I would like to know this:

What are the most appropriate Comodo Dragon security settings if I am using Comodo Internet Security Premium? For example, should CD phishing and malware protection be enabled, or will that just conflict with CIS effectiveness? Will CD’s security features slow down internet speed without adding additional security strength that isn’t already in place while CIS is in use? I think these questions should be explored further.

Wow! All of these Views and no one has commented on your question yet, what is the World coming to? :smiley: :wink:

I am no Expert but I would recommend Enabling/Leaving It Enabled, Phishing And Malware Protection in CD (Comodo Dragon), and I do not see how it will conflict with CIS’s (Comodo Internet Security’s) effectiveness; but instead, it will probably Add another Helpful Layer to your Defenses. :wink:

I do not think that any of CD’s Security Features will have much of a negative Effect/Affect on your Internet Speed and those Features will probably Add Some additional Protection to your Defenses. :P0l

But I am no Expert, that is just my Opinion based off of my Limited Knowledge and Common Sense. :wink:

But I could be Wrong. :smiley:

In my setup, I tend to go with the defaults in most areas. In CIS, I have changed to “proactive security” rather “internet security”. I would leave “phishing and malware” enabled. Reason being, CIS will protect you against malware but not phishing. CD is a fast browser already so shouldn’t slow down your connection that much.

:slight_smile:

Personally, I think there’s a lot of duplication of effort going on here.

If you use the D+/AV/Sandbox components of CIS, you should have malware protection.
If you use some form of secure DNS, you probably also have phishing/malware protection