Update Database Virus

hi … this is my first time posting and I need help badly.

I have installed a free version of Comodo Antivirus sometime back on my computer and has been working fine especially the automatic update database virus until recently where it stops updating even when I do it manually?

Is something wrong with my setup or what ever it is you called it or the free trial no longer supported by Comodo?

Can you help please. Thanks in advance.

tony.

no it’s still free, something must have happened, do you get any error or anything when you try to update the AV?

The message I got is this :

Failed to update the virus signature database.
Please check your internet connection and try again later.

Sometimes the “balloon” would appear to remind me to update and when do so nothing happen - just the same message like the one above.

try mic tab at top → diagnostics see if it works after that.

i m sorry - i dont see any mic tab though.

can u be a lil more specific?

thanks.

tony

Miscellaneous/Diagnostics

What version of CIS are you using? The version number can be found under Miscellaneous → About.

hi guys,

i just did the diagnostic and found to have no error.

my product version : 3.9.95478.509
virus signature database : 1160
serial : 155BFB6EB375430cB6D3677C4F25A3D9

Advice please!!!

Can you load http://download.comodo.com/ in your browser and and take a screenshoot?

i click on your link provided and all i get was

404 Not Found though.

http://d:myScreenShot.gif

Can you check Miscellaneous > Settings > Proxy tab ?

Is use http proxy unchecked?

I get a 404 also.

Isn’t that link the first part of the URL for updates. Not a web page.

Bad

Yep. the 404 message is a dynamically generated page. The test was passed with flying colors. :-TU

yes the proxy is unchecked.

am i suppose to check it?

nope. Though a nonfunctional proxy could affect AV updates.

What OS are you using?

window xp