Update 3.0.19.318 questions

I’m relatively new to Comodo and got my first updater message this evening about 3.0.19.318 being available. I briefly checked this web site to see if I needed to unistall before doing the update. I didn’t find any such instruciton, so I accepted the updater and the new version seems to have installed okay. But, I have two questions:

1. Can someone confirm that I was correct in not needing to do an uninstall of the previous version before updating to this one?

2. My D+ setting is “Clean PC Mode”. Before the update I had 2 Pending Files. After the update, I had about 25 more, presumably the result of the update. I went to My Pending Files and clicked Purge. Several of these new ones were identified as not being valid, so I removed them. Now I’m down to 18 and most of them are “C:\Program Files\COMODO.…” files. So I thought I’d click “Lookup” and assumed they’d be declared as being safe and moved automatically. But, the online Lookup results all said “Unknown” for each of these remaining 18 files. Isn’t that odd given that these are Comodo files from the updater? Should I go ahead and manually move them to my safe files?

Hi again doodler (:WAV)

1. Yes, but with one drawback: https://forums.comodo.com/feedbackcommentsannouncementsnews/comodo_firewall_3019318_has_been_released-t20794.0.html;msg142991#msg142991 - in order to receive the full benefit of the update, you’d have to either manually add those changes (can be tricky as even I had a little rough time finding the locations) or install 3.0.19.318 by itself (but you’ll have to export you settings if you want to keep them)
  2. It is odd, but not the first time it’s happened. They are indeed safe to remove.
  1. Used the auto-updater as well with no problems
  2. Well if you can trace the path and think it’s safe, highly likely they are, just remove them.