Unwanted cleanup during full backup

I upgraded Comodo Backup to version 4 on my laptop running Windows 7 Professional 64-bit and I am having the following problem:

  • I have a backup, just a simple copy, on an external disk.
  • I noticed that version 4 changed the way how local drives being backuped; it is now e.g. C_ instead of DRIVE_C, so I renamed drives correspondingly on the external disk, so that the backup is done into the same folders.
  • When I run full backup, those files which are not found on my laptop (source) are deleted, which is kind of a synchronization I don’t want. How do I avoid this? Is there any way to keep those files and directories which are in the target, but not in the source, during the full backup?

Thank you in advance for any help.

[list]

Yes, this change was done in 4.0 version of CB.

No, there isn’t a way to change this.
The problem will be fixed in next release of Comodo Backup.

Thanks