Unblocking applications

I’m fairly new to the whole program of Comodo.
When installing it I put a block on for msn, yahoo all the chat messengers. However as the young girl staying with us has now left I want to take the block off but I don’t know how.
Can anyone give me any suggestions?

Welcome to the forum, angelsdreamer (:AGL)

Go to Security > Application Monitor, select the blocking rule(s), and delete them by clicking the Remove button at the top right. You might have to restart the application(s) or reboot the pc for them to access the internet again.

I know I sound like a complete newbie but where are the blocking rules?

Well, that would depend on what programs you blocked. e.g. in your case you blocked msn messenger previously, so you would select it and remove it. See my attached pic for an example of my 4 blocked rules on these applications that I don’t want internet access.

[attachment deleted by admin]

I have followed the steps accordingly but now I’ve found it won’t allow any other chat messengers to open either.

Can you also post a screenshot of your Network Monitor rules? Perhaps something was changed from the defaults. It would further help if you can upload your CFP logs to see if there’s something blocked.

Re: Important - Please read before posting

And I assume you already restarted messenger & tried rebooting the computer to no avail?

• The version of Comodo Firewall Pro Installed - 2.4.18.184 (3)
  • Your Internet connection type (dial-up/cable/Direct connection/LAN etc)Wireless 54.0Mbps
  • Operating system and Service Pack Level Windows XP
  • How you are logging in to the OS (Admin, User) Admin
  • Other Security applications installed (AV, AS, HIPS etc) ABG
  • Security related applications which have been removed/disabled before installing CFPNone
  • Security related application which have been removed/disabled after installing CFP.None
  • Detail the problem, such as which applications are running when you have the problem.