unable to scan as Comodo says I'm not logged as an administrator

I just thought I would scan for spyware , which I have done a couple of times before without any problems, but this time it came up with " could not start scanning. Please run the scanner as an administrator". But I am logged on as an administrator, i dont use any other log on’s or any other computer.

A real quick check on that.

The clock in your system tray, lower right corner. Right click on the time to get a menu, select “Adjust Date/Time”. If you are running as adminstrator, you’ll get the Windows control panel setting to adjust date and time. If you’re not, it’ll tell you.

If you’re supposed to be adminstrator, and you’re not, then it’ll be a Windows “Safe Mode” reboot using the F8 key, and then once in, modify your account settings thru the Control Panel → User Accounts to get admin privileges back.

If you can adjust the clock, then there is code bug likely that checking a bit somewhere, and it’s got the wrong bit. I’d still suggest doing the scan, maybe with a “RunAs”.

I had a defence+ warning about ‘rundal’ - i think it was.
I have checked and I am able to adjust the clock , do you suggest an uninstall and re-install of the firewall?

I have also just used the diagnostic tool and it came back saying no problems . [ if that is any help]

Good. So you really are running as administrator.

Try the scan again. If it comes back and complains like it did before, take a screenshot of the complaint. The details of the wording may have some hint as to what the problem really is.

What scanning application are you trying to run?

The wording is exactly as I gave on my first post. But to clarfy it was doing a scan in defence + ‘scan my system’

screen shot - hopefully attached.

[attachment deleted by admin]