Thunderbird 1.5.04 to 1.5.05 [Resolved]

Hi Folks,

After installing a new version of Thunderbird (1.5.0.4 to 1.5.0.5), I keep getting reoccurring identical alerts even though I enter allow/remember. These alerts have to do with the cryptographic signature of Thunderbird changing due to the Tbird updatel (see image) Has anyone else seen this behaviour and is it a known problem?

Thanks, Al

[attachment deleted by admin]

Hello,

Try deleting all of the Thunderbird entries in the Firewall by going to the application monitor. Please post back your results.

@adric,
I updated t-bird the other day as well. I only had one instance of this alert.

Just updated it today and with the same results as KingKull. However my last post should solve the problem.

Hi,

As a matter of fact, that is what I did after my post and I haven’t been bothered again after answering allow/remember to the initial alerts. I wanted to give CPF a little time before posting back. It seems like CPF got confused seeing the new exe. Any idea what might be causing this?

Thanks, Al

Hi,

No I don’t know what may be causing this, however hopefully this won’t happen again, and if it does, you know what to do ;).

[Resolved]