thanks comodo, and help please

hi
i am new to comodo
well i have been using comodo firewall for past three weeks and it’s beautiful
today i uninstalled all my other security software and downloaded all comodo
(i was using Computer Associates EZ ARMOR – i am a roadrunner customer and they provide this security suite to customers free of charge)
i guess i needed something new, so came across comodo and wow, very nice. these are almost like full paid version like programs from other companies, but for free. so thanks COMODO for the softwares

oh yeah my problem
today i downloaded the comodo antivirus, installed it, updated it, and activated the license.
everything worked smoothly,
except when i actually run the first complete scan – it TERMINATES in the middle, what i mean is that it starts just fine and progresses along for about 15 minutes and then stops and window closes
it does not say “completed”, does not even give any message at all, it’s when i go to see the report that’s where i see it says “terminated”
so i have not been able to complete the full system initial scan
otherwise i think it is working, already warned me about some file that was may be a trojan like thing…
oh yeah , i uninstalled and installed again but same thing
so i would appreciate any help
thanks
i have bitdefender 8 running also but it has no real time protection, only comodo AV is real time protection,
should i get rid of bitdefender 8? is bitdefender the problem??

Hello

I also had used CAV and bitdefender a few month ago. In my case, any problems did not happen.
But I think bitdefender causes your problem. There are some users refer to similar problems.
I would recommed you to read some other topics first(…or uninstall bitdefender.)
Hope this will help you.

thank you for the info, karasu
i tried shutting down bitdefender completely then ran comodo av scan but still “terminated”

then i uninstalled bitdefender and ran comodo av scan but still “terminated”