"Stealth Ports Wizard's" Global Network Rules Creation

I have a question regarding the three configuration options in the Stealth Ports Wizard. I understand that each setting-type will create it’s own distinct set of rules in the “Global Rules” section of the Network Security Policy. What I can’t grasp is the accordance of each set of rules with their the corresponding configuration.

The third configuration - Block all incoming connections stealth my ports to everyone - will insert a “block all” rule, as it should. I gather that. But, the other two rules should, if I infer correctly, create an “ask” rule for every incoming connection: All incoming connections from outside the trusted network for “Define a trusted network stealth my ports to everyone else”; every single incoming connection for “Alert me to incoming connections stealth my ports on a per-case basis”, which they don’t. Why is that so?

Can anyone explain?

?

Anyone?

I’m not a Network expert, but here is my take on this.
Option 2, Stealth my Ports on a Per case Basis will stealth your ports, but open specific ports when an application requires it open. You are still required to confirm an initial alert to allow the program access through the firewall, though.

If there is no matching block rule it will result in an Alert so you won’t “see” the ask rule but it’s build in the software. So it’s there but you just don’t see it.

What would be the difference between the in-built “ask” rule and a user created “ask” rule? If I have no global rules, would the in-built “ask” work as a default-deny policy?

I guess it is the ICMP rules that stealth my ports, right?

Normally there should not be a difference between a user ask rule or a built in one, only exception i know is the “Windows Operating System” for traffic that has no application listening it’s up to Windows how to handle these packets, as far as i know those set to ask will be permitted, the rest should prompt.