stand-alone firewall?

hello. i have been using the great comodo firewall for going on 2 years now. please consider making the firewall available separately without anything else included such as Anti-Malware, as it was long ago. ;D ;D ;D

You can install just the firewall on its own during CIS installation, and then, if you don’t want it, disable defense+ as well after installation is complete.

Just uncheck ‘Install Comodo Antivirus’ at the installation configuration screen.

thanks for your reply.
from a minimalist’s point of view, i just see no point in bloating the installer, and in turn, the end user’s hard drive with optional components (AV, defense+) when all someone may need is the firewall.
a streamlined firewall-only build would be quite popular me thinks. defense+ is disabled, but it’s still residing on the drive, wasting valuable space.

It’s not bloat. If you check, you’ll see that the whole CIS installer is actually smaller than the old CFP one was (:WIN)

IMO it’s a good approach, which sets CIS apart from the other suites out there, in which you get everything, regardless as to whether you want it ot not.

Nothing Comodo related is bloated actually (:LGH) The reason the AV and Defense+ are left on the harddrive, even when inactive, is so that they can be added to CIS without the hassle of reinstalling the whole product. Just start the CIS configuration wizard and choose to add the antivirus, or remove something else or whatever.

D+ is not a bloat…
D+ is advised to keep on even if you only use the firewall…

D+ is what makes comodos firewall so strong against outbound leaks…
I suggest that you don’t disable D+ and instead set it to safemode…

Not quite true, the old CFP 3.0 installer was 18.66 MB (32 bit), CIS is now 33.7 MB (32 bit). This is a problem for those who still are on dial up, but hey, everything is relatively. For a firewall 33.7 MB is pretty much but not for a suite.