Several Problems with Comodo installation

Hi there,
I have been using comodo CIS for a few years now and i’ve always been more than satisfied with the product.
Yesterday I tried to install CIS (latest Version, 5.4) on a new machine.
It’s a clean Windows 7 Professional System, that has just been set up and has NOTHING else on it yet.
Comodo seems to install just fine (firewall and antivirus selected), but when it starts i get the error message “Update failed Error Code 0x80004002 No such interface supported”. I guess this is from the auto Updater. Also, all Internet traffic is blocked, i can’t even send out a ping. Even after disabling the firewall, defence+ and Antivirus, i still can’t get online.
This is what i have already tried:
restarting the system
uninstalled comodo, downloaded from another safe source and installed again
disabling all features in comodo

Non of it seems to help though. As soon as i uninstall comodo, my internet connection works again.
Maybe someone has got an idea about this issue, as i would like to continue using comodo.

Update -
I have read some of the other threads here, dealing with the same error, but they don’t seem to offer a solution.
I have now tried to run the file as “administrator”, but that wasn’t it either…
It’s a 64bit OS btw.

Hi eldron,

May be you should download CIS directly from Comodo site and select the 64bits downloader. It should solve your installation problem.

Here is the link

Boris

Can you see what AV database is being loaded? Look under More → About.

@Boris3 That was the first version i tried, before downloading it from another source.
I have now solved the Problem and got comodo to run properly, after about 10 installations and a complete system restore (using an acronis backup). By the way, the CIS removal tool didn’t do a good job and left some parts of the software on the system, which i had to uninstall manually, before being able to install the software again.