Security alerts

I keep getting alerts similar to the attatched screen shot. Should I allow or deny these.

[attachment deleted by admin]

These alerts are happening all the time now, what should I do? Are they normal? Some say low risk and others say high but if I deny them I cant browse the internet.

What are you doing when these alerts come up? Are you clicking on links within the page? Or on a Favorite?

Both. I open IE and then when I go to a page they start coming up. Sometimes it happens when I click on links. They just randomly come up. Most of the alerts are similar to the screen shot, going on about ole and things.

What CFP3 version and OS are you using? What are your D+ Policy settings for IE? What is your D+ mode? These look like normal transactions for IE, but don’t understand why you are getting alerts for them. Have you changed anything under image execution settings or D+ settings?

I am using V2 with XP. What are the D+ policy settings? Sorry I am not very good with this.

I am still getting these alerts while browsing, can anyone help?

An OLE Automation based hijack is only a threat if you dont know the application in question. For example in your case, you know nero.exe is a trsuted program. In windows Operating systems, OLE automation is as normal as moving mouse pointer. So are Windows Messages.

When automatically approve comodo certified applications option is enabled, CFP wont even ask anything to bother you for such known applications.

If there is something more critical you shall see “This is typical of virus/Trojan behavior”. Memory injections or DLL Injections are the alerts which should make you be more careful. But for OLE Automation and Window Messages, you dont need to be paranoid if you know the application. I dont remember I even denied such a popup before unless i was doing testing. And 99% of OLE Automation/Windows Messages popups for the PARENT application should be non-harmful type alerts.