school network & cpu usage

hi all,

I’m a new user to this firewall (only been using it for like 3 days) but i love it, its so easy and looks awesome, but there is this one thing that is bothering me. I’m a college student and whenever i connect to my university’s wireless network, cpf’s cpu usage goes through the roof (up in the 80-90 percentage area). It would jump up there the very minute i connect to the network, stay like that for a few seconds then goes back down for a few and then jump back up again, keeps going in a cycle. This only happens whenever i connect to the school network but will work fine if i connect to my wireless network at home or anywhere else. That being the case i have to shutdown the firewall @ school so i can actually run other applications on my laptop. So i was wondering if anyone of you guys have run into this kind of problem before and possible help me because i would love to leave the firewall app. on at school.

thanks,
Vincent

Can you check the log of Comodo firewall when you are connected to the school network for unusual packets being blocked, maybe even in their thousands. Either something is being blocked which shouldn’t be or someone has a Denial of service attack running.

Hey there gobeac3rs297,