Scan during installation is extremly slow

Hi,

I am just installing the Comodo Firewall Pro on my other PC (Laptop with Pentium M 1.4). ZA has been used on this machine before but was deinstalled.
My Problem: I chose to run the System Scan during the installation, and it is now running for more than 17 hours. During this, a “Trojan.Win32.Patched.m(ID = 0x4d69a)” was found in “C:\Windows$NtServicePackUninstall$\winlogon.exe”. I’m sure this is a false alarm, but I will check it later using different Online-Scanner.
But how is it possible that the scan takes so much time? A few hours testing every file would be possible, I have this with other AV too, but 17 hours for a 60GB-HD, and it is still not finished? The Task-Manager shows about 70-80 % CPU-load for the cfpconfig.exe, about 20-25% for csrss.exe and sometimes a few % for other tasks like my AVG.

€dit: CPU-Load doesn’t change when I pause the scan, which makes it even more suspicious to me ???

I’m not a Comodo expert however I have seen this in the past with Comodo FireWall Pro. My recollection is that I stopped the scan and then un-installed, cleaned the registry, and then reinstalled to solve the problem. I suppose it is possible that there is some sort of conflict with AVG. You might want to disable it and see if the scan works.

The scan takes about 10 minutes on my loaded laptop scanning a nearly full 60G partition.
17 hours - something is wrong.

You might want to wait though and download the new beta Comodo Internet Security Suite which includes AntiVirus and Firewall and Defense+. It is supposed to be released for public beta today. Check back later on the forum under CIS - https://forums.comodo.com/comodo_internet_security_cis-b125.0/

Good Luck and best regards
Russ (V)