Restoring item properties

Hello,

firstly i have to say thanks for the really good free Comodo Backup!

I only have i minor question: when the restore is in progress and all the files and folders are already there, but not finnished yet with the ‘restoring item properties’ - what happens if i cancel the task at this point? Will the files be unusable, don’t have the right security settings or something else? Or may it be possible to interrupt this process without any problems?

Thanks in advance.