Restore: missing files inside missing folders

Hi all,
I tested Restore options and some things surprised me a bit.
A few folders on a source were deleted.
Than I used restore “missing files”.
Only deleted folders were recreated but all files inside those folders were ignored.
Folders and their content as well are recreated when “selected files” option were chosen. It is very inconvenient because user have to keep track of deleted folders in order to remember what to select during restore.
And, seriously, why files inside missing folders are not treated as missing files?
Thanks in advance.