Question about conflicting applications

Hi, I’m looking for a little bit of help. At the moment I’m using Comodo firewall without defence plus, Panda Cloud, and Iobit 360. I was using Avira free, but fancied trying Panda as I really liked their paid-up internet security suite when I used it a few years ago. I’d use it again, but when I had a problem I found their support… actually, no I didn’t. :wink:

I’ve been using Comodo for a couple of years, though I dumped the antivirus a while ago after too many false positives. I’m an Average Joe (sorry!), but willing to spend time finding the right products. The reason I disabled Defence Plus was because, for me, it can sometimes be impossible to know whether the thing Comodo is flagging is a risk or not, even after Googling. I felt having Defence Plus was defeating the purpose. Instead I started using Iobit 360 degrees. However, I’m wondering if I should try Defence Plus again and be extra patient, since it seems to be the best there is.

The problem I have right now is that I’m getting muddled up with the different kinds of real time protection out there, eg, would Comodo firewall with Defence Plus protect me from viruses, malware, spyware, rootkits, adware, blah? Does it protect me if, say, I click on a dodgy link online, or only if I download something bad then attempt to run it?

Do I need extra layers of protection, or is that doubling up? Specifically I’m thinking of Counterspy, Trojanhunter, Prevx, Threatfire, Spyware Terminator, Ad-aware’s real time protection. I don’t mean all of them together. I know some conflict with each other. Are any of these programs known to conflict with Comodo firewall/Comodo firewall and Defence Plus?