Program won't run; might it be Comodo stopping it? [RESOLVED]

Hi,

I have just installed Open Office version 2.4.1 on my Windows XP Pro SP2 machine but find that none of its modules will run. Clicking on any of them gives the message “Access is denied”. I have also installed it, using the same downloaded installation file on another computer and it runs fine. The only difference between the two computers is that CFP is on one (the one where Open Office will not run) and the other has a different firewall.

I am relatively new to CFP and would be grateful if someone could tell me how to find out if the modules have been blocked by CFP. When I installed Open Office, CFP didn’t ask the usual questions that it does when I install new software; also, it has crashed a couple of times recently so I am wondering if I have a problem with CFP. I have version 3.0.25.378

Did you get an alert from Comodo? What do your logs say?

Hi Vettetech

No, I didn’t get an alert from Comodo and I haven’t any logs. When I discovered that, I clicked on “Miscellaneous” and then “Diagnostics” and Comodo said that there was a problem which it has now fixed. I suppose that the absence of logs might have been due to the problem that “Diagnostics” found.

As I mentioned in my original post, Comodo has crashed several times since I updated it to the current version. I sent all versions of cndagent.zip that were produced to cfpbugs@comodo.com but I don’t know what the outcome was

Well when ever you have a problem with any software its best to do a complete uninstall and reinstall of the software. To do a complete uninstall of Comodo I use Revo Uninstaller in advanced mode and when Comodo says reboot don’t and click no. Then click next on Revo and delete the left over regsitry and program entries it finds then reboot. use CCleaner registry cleaner and then download and install a new version of Comodo.