Problem with "purge"

As a housekeeping measure, I occasionally execute the “purge” function on Firewall rules, Defense + rule sets, and trusted files. I noticed today that when I execute “purge”, I get an indicator that would suggest the the operation was in progress. However, it turns out to be an endless loop that never stops. I can cancel the operation with no problem, however, I then loose access to the “Advanced Settings” icon on the CIS home screen. To get it back, I have to sign out and and sign back in to my Windows account.

Any thoughts?

Thanks. -SA Jack

same

Exact same problem here, is there a solution?