Printing Problems

I have been using comodo firewwall Pro version 3 for about 3 months and have worked out most of the kinks but just looking over the forum. I still have one problem that if I do not fix soon my wife said she would get a divorce.

I have a dell 3100cn printer that have been having problems sence the install of Comodo. The issue is when I go to print it is very slow for the printer window to open and then when I hit the printer preferenes button to set the duplex settings it now takes 10 to 15 seconds before it opens to that window. It use open in one second. My wife copies all day and it is driving her crazy.

I hoped it would get better on its own but it has not.

I was going to completely remove comodo but I have been following the posts for removal and it scares the heck out of me.

I have called up dell and reinstalled the printer drivers numerous times and it does not help. I have 2 other computers that have all my other software on them except comodo and they do not have the printing problem.
I have set the security levels for firewall and defense+ to disable and it still does not help.

If there was a easy fix that would be great. At this point I am considering removing it even though there is no easy uninstall available yet.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance--------Dudley6

Hi Dudely6,

I am sorry you have this problem! Do you have the latest version installed? I had a similar problem, I reinstalled, and Upon reboot Comodo bought up “Network Found!” and tick the box to make sure your visible to others on the internet.

OR TRY: Defense+/Advanced/Computer Security Policy and make sure you allow access too…

C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\SPOOL\PRINTERS*

Josh.

Hi Josh 123,

Thanks for responding. I have the most current version and I do not think that it is a “Network found!” issue at this time. I would like some input on your other suggestion first, the Defense+/Advanced/Computer Security Policy and make sure you allow access too…