Please help, websites are automatically blocked

Hello,

I am totally new to Comodo or any firewall installation, I could install comodo pro v3. And was trying to check whether it is working as expected. I didnt had any problem initially. But now I see that I cant login to www.americanexpress.com, and to my office website too. I guess most of the websites with https protocol.
If i disable the firewall, they work.

Appreciate anyone who can help me accessing those websites from behind this firewall. Step by step is highly appreciated. I am totally new to this.

First of all Comodo doesn’t have a web Shield and does not interfere with web page loading. Are you using Firefox or Internet Explorer? Either way open up Comodo and click on the Firewall tab. Then click on Advanced and go to the Network Security Policy and find your internet browser there. Right click on it and select edit. Then from the predefined policy’s select web browser. Click apply all the way out and reboot. What av are you using?

AVG FRee one

What version. AVG 8 free is horrible. Use Avast or switch back to AVG 7.5. Read here. AVG is your problem. It is filtering all web sites.

https://forums.comodo.com/anti_virusmalware_productsother_security_products/major_flaw_in_avg8_its_slowing_down_the_internet_dont_use_it-t24688.0.html

Welcome to the forume srinv9,

Lets start of with what browser are you using Iexplorer/firefox/opera?

Open the main interface for cpfv3(right click on tray icon and choose open)

Click on where it says “Firewall” and then click on “Advanced” on the left.

Now click on the top entry “Network Security Policy”.This is where all the various firewallrules for each application are shown.

Find the entry for your browser and highlight it,now click on “Edit”

In the new window place a check next to “Use a pre-defined policy” and then use the drop down box and choose “Web browser”
Now hit APPLY to close all windows.