PC hangups if running manual scan (v3.8.64263.468)

vista x64 sp1
basically while browsing on firefox it would randomly lock up and slowly loose control of the pc and when trying to stop/pause the scan it would hangup and only way to reboot would be the power button. the pc is virus clean and only CIS is installed along with my windows is slimmed down with vlite and has been optimized in regards to ■■■■ running in the backroundd so im 99% sure its located in the av scanning. i have never used comodo av until now before i used nod32 but since im too lazy to install it i decided to try this out to see the performance differences. so far pretty decent exception of the manual scanning issues which i assume are minor and will be fixed easily. the context scanning issue seemed to already be resolved although i cant really give much more details on it since it is random and i cannot provide any further logs/details on it.

Heres a additional screenshot of the error after 9 hrs of no one touchign to PC during the scan. the scan does not finish and the Context Manual scan will say that the Scan engine is not initialized like before i had applied the new patch as described in a previous thread.
https://forums.comodo.com/anti_virus_bugs/comodo_antivirus_engine_not_initialized_on_vista-t34222.0.html

[attachment deleted by admin]

upon reboot the scan engine is back to normal so its only manual scans breaking the scan engine…

I have had the same problem. Vista with SP1, full CIS (latest 3.8) but no other security apps. I did a manual scan and it ran Ok for I while. I then started thunderbird when it was still scanning and things immediately started to freeze. Eventually I resorted to the power button as even ctrl-alt-del did not work.