I have a Compaq laptop that came with the recovery installed on a partition of the HD, D:. I made another recovery with two DVD-Rs.
I have two questions regarding this:
1 If I reinstall using the disks will the HD partition be wiped out?
2 If I suspect I’m infected and reintall (with the disks in case D: is compromised) can I be absolutely sure nothing malicious was left?