Not true parent application?

Hi I am a comodo newbie
I use firefox and allow the explorer.exe process as its parent
the issue is that I get the following message :

Description : Suspicious Behaviour (firefox.exe)
Application : C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
Parent : C:\Windows\explorer.exe
Protocol : UDP Out
Destination :
Details : c:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe has tried to use C:\Program Files
Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe through OLE automation which can be used to hijack other applications

Which blocks the current session open in the current firefox tab, thus I have to restart firefox,loosing all the other existing tabs with open sessions!
and if press ‘deny’ and ‘remember’ it dissalows explorer.exe to access firefox and not wmplayer.exe
which I consider to be the ‘true parent’.so the next time I try to use firefox it blocks since it was started by explorer.exe!
What am I doing wrong?
thanks in advance

Hi Omikron1:

I’m also a newbie and I get a similar message, and it happens as you said it blocks ALL of your FIREFOX sessions.
What I notice was, that it happens when I am browsing and want to copy something from FIREFOX to my NOTEPAD, I can do the copy but after I’ll get the message and FIREFOX blocks .

I have the default network rules, and in application monitor I define FIREFOX like:

Application Destination Port Protocol Permision
firefox.exe [Any] [Any] TCP/UDP In/Out Ask

Check the attachments with the message I receive

Maybe there is something we are doing wrong … I hope we get a answer to this problem

McAmbar

[attachment deleted by admin]

hey mcambar
that is the exact message that I get as well.
I want to try the following :
create a rule which sets the wmplayer.exe as the parent of explorer.exe,and deny its access.
I don’t know if it will have an actual outcome but it’s woth a try

Hi mates,