Newbie to Comodo Firewall (Free) - Configuration Help

??? I just starting using Comodo Firewall (free version). The settings are in “safe mode”. I have performed a check/scan with GRC Shield’s Up. Everything passes except for the “common ports” where ports 80 and 443 were detected as “OPEN” and all other ports “STEALTH”. Is it ok for port 80/443 to be open? How do I do about making port 80/443 stealthy? I was anticipating using Comodo FW to replace ZoneAlarm Security Suite.
I had the same problem with port 80/443 with ZoneAlarm. There was another question to ask but forgot it for now. Anyway, all help appreciated. Thanks. :-TU

Are you using a router with a hardware firewall?

I do not have an external router. And, I probably should. But that’s another topic for now. I think, but not sure, that ports 80/443 may be open because the service provider is not blocking them. I’m only guessing. I am not an IT expert but as my user name implies … Iwanaknow! I do know that port 80 is the normal web/internet port (http) while port 443 is for HTTPS or so I have seen. I am an end-user. I do not have a server nor does my computer act as a server. And, I have only the one computer … no network. I am wondering just how “dangerous” these two ports are to me if not being blocked (stealthed)?! No too long ago while using ZoneAlarm GRC Shield’s Up reported all was stealthed and the only problem was that Shield’s Up was able to PING (ICMP - Echo). Now, with ZoneAlarm and more recently with Comodo FW, everything is ok except for these two ports. Sheeeesh! Anyway, thanks for the reply.

Did you select the 3rd option to ‘block all incoming connections and stealth all ports’ in the Stealth Ports Wizard (in the ‘Firewall’ tab)?