Newbie Requires Help With Tabs Config

Hi, I have been using Maxthon for a few years, but after having problems recently, have decided to change to CID.

I may have been spoilt with the Tab config options with Maxthon, but…in CID…

1. When I open a new bookmark it opens in existing tab, this is not useful since I lose a web page I want to remain open. Is there an option for a bookmark to auto-open in a new tab or do I have to manually open a tab each time I want to open a new bookmark?

2. When I click a link on a web page it opens a new tab directly to the right of the original page tab, again not useful, since my tabs are in a specific order for a reason. Can this be configured to always open, for example, to the right of the last tab?

3. Is it possible to remove the folder icon from folders on the bookmark bar? They unnecessarily take up a lot of space.

4. Is it possible to stop the side bars flashing out over the screen when I move a web page tab to save it in a bookmark folder? (I am in the process of moving about 250 bookmarks over from Maxthon manually, & the side bars constantly flashing about is annoying).

5. How do I clear cache, cookies, etc?

If anyone has any advice or tips I would be grateful to know them.

Justin

Hi Justin, i will try to answer your questions.

1. Go to Tools-Options and check “Open new windows in new tab instead”

2. Don’t know :embarassed:

3. Have you tried right-click on the folder and delete or right-click on the toolbar, click on Customize and drag the folder to the square below where you see al the other options?

4. The sidebars can be disabled:
    Delete or rename “DnD[at]comodo.com” folder at these two locations:
    C:\Users[Your PC Name]\AppData\Roaming\Comodo\IceDragon\Extensions
    C:\Program Files\COMODO\IceDragon\browser\features
    and start IceDragon again.