Need help with these please, thanks

Edit : 1, 2, & 3 → Solved, thank you ;D

Hi everyone ,

I’m new to Comodo, and I’m not actually a forum guy "it took me 10 minutes to figure out how to post ;D, and this might be quite long so please bear with me, thank you.

I’ve been using CIS for a few days now and I want to say that I’m quite impressed , it’s free , easy to use , resources friendly , flexible … etc it really earned my trust , so “and from the heart” thank you very much and keep up the good work, wish you all the best :a0 .

now if you will allow me, a few questions (not about D+ only) “and maybe some notes as well”.

1- for CAV “don’t scan files larger than 40 MB” , I need to know and understand more about that “such as why 40mb? , can’t i.e a 150mb file get infected ?.. etc”

2- I restore my system from a clean back up "CIS is not installed, so I will have to reinstall Comodo every time I restore my system , which is :
i) - No big deal really because it takes just a couple of minutes and the configuration export and import feature.
ii) - gives me the chance to install the latest version of CIS “when there’s one available” a clean installation.

but what about the database update?
i) - can I just backup my (bases.cav) “do I have to back up other files with it?”
ii) - or do I have to download the new version of bases.cav “or update CIS” everytime I reinstall comodo ?
iii) - will there be a feature to do so automatically in future releases of CIS “just like with the configuration?”

3- I’m using CIS 5.5 and I can’t run Photoshop CS3, D+ warns me every single time I open it

4- firewall goes from “custom policy” to “safe mode”, and I have to set it back to custom policy, why is that?

Edit : running network setup wizard enables windows firewall when applying file sharing, will I be needing to disable it “I did”, how to prevent that ?!

5- I use both firefox 3 & Comodo Dragon 14 , so