Link to downloadable PDF User Guides for CIS

I am seriously considering a switch from another product which I have been using for 10+ years to Comodo CIS.

In searching this forum, I find that most links that should be a PDF User Guide either are (1) actually links to web pages (.html) or (2) do not download (download ends well before downloading is complete) or do not download a PDF file (I get a smaller file, 3GB instead of 12 GB) and/or I receive a message that the file is damaged or is not a PDF file. I have tried those with .pdf extension in the browser and have tried “Save link As…” to save to hard drive will same results.

I would like a full PDF User Guide to download for a thorough review and to have available immediately after installation of CIS for reference.

I am not a novice user.

Any links?

Hi ProspectiveUser,

You can find the latest online version here:

There is a ‘pdf’ icon there that should give you this download link for the file

Thanks for the reply.

I already had the link for the online version.

Clicking on the pdf icon on the online manual page (to display in Firefox using Foxit Reader), it partially downloads, never displays and I receive an error message: “file corrupt or not a PDF file”

Right-click on pdf icon on the online manual page and choosing “Save link As” (to download the PDF file to my hard drive), the download progress proceeds to about 3.8MB of estimated 12.5MB and download ends. The download does not stall, it ends as though complete.

Same result when using your link above to the PDF file using right-click, Save link As, or when clicking on your link to PDF above to display directly in browser.

The same results as above when using IE8.

I do not experience problems when downloading other PDF files from the internet.

Perhaps there was a temporary server issue, or net congestion?