KillSwitch Application Help!

Hello, I am new to the thread and I just started using Killswitch version 7. My question is, under the options tab; scan for hidden services and scan for hidden processes are shadowed out and are not accessible. Is this normal or did I perhaps miss a step in installation? I appreciate any advice, but must warn, I am no techy so please keep it simple, lol and thank you in advance.

In order for you to enable these two options you have to start Killswitch from the Clean Endpoint option in Advanced Tasks section of CIS, then these two options can be enabled while using Killswitch :slight_smile:

1. Open CIS interface, and go to Tasks.
  2. In Advanced Tasks section click Clean Endpoint.
  3. When Cleaning Essentials (CCE) is launched and opens, on the Tools menu click Open Killswitch.
  4. Now you can click those two options and enable them.

I can take pictures if you need any visual clues , please let me know if you need any further help :slight_smile:

Thank you so much for your reply :slight_smile: I will try this and let you know if it works.

Ok, that worked! I have another question; how do I add users? When I click on the users drop down box, there is only 1 user and with no options to add users and I know there are more than 1 user. Please advise and thank you in advance :slight_smile:

The list of users in Killswitch are from the list of user accounts on your computer, if you only have one account for your computer then only one will be listed, of course you can add more accounts to Windows from the control panel, go to User Accounts and Family Safety, from here you be able to add more users to your computer with there own accounts, configuration, password to log into Windows, but have a feeling this is not what you think users is for in Killswitch, it is list of accounts set up on your Windows NOT a list of users for CIS or Killswitch, I hope this helps you :slight_smile: