Intelinet Smart Security

Intelinet Smart Security, anybody tried this yet?
http://www.intelinet-global.com/
If so commentary…

Regards
Xman (:KWL)

Just another thing to sucker in newbies ;D 2.4 mb download for a Security Suite :slight_smile: Cool. Number 1 Spyware removal and Registry cleaner ! Right :smiley:

Hi Commodus, far be it from being a newbie myself, I stumbled upon this at work on download.com & installed just to check it out briefly, doesn’t look half bad at all, I might trial it at home now that I’m on my weekend officially, try it out also? ;D

Regards

Hi Xman :■■■■
It’s a removal thingy. The stuff you use after you get infected ;D And anyway, I woudn’t even play with removal. Format C: Complete ! ;D
As for a registry cleaner - there are better ones available. Use CCleaner at least.

They have a nicely made website though.

Guess we’ll stick with CIS till it shines then (B)
:THNK
Regards

You’re right buddy. CIS all the way (B) (V)

Never heard of…

Intelinet … ???

Josh

Never heard of...
Strangely +1... What's this for nonsence ?

Xan

I paid for their 7-day trial 5 days ago and haven’t been given a license key to use it. I’ve emailed their “24/7” customer support line four times now and haven’t gotten any response other than an auto-generated “thank you, we’ll get back with you.” I’ve reported them to the BBB and am changing my credit card number.

The two cited reviews (by Greg Miles for New System Technology and by John Whitter for Consumer Reviews) don’t include any links. Those two publications don’t exist as far as Google knows. The second of these phantom reviews is again cited and this time linked in this other webpage. But when you click on the link you aren’t directed to any review, but redirected to a different URL with another website that offers another differently called set of security products, more of the same. Both websites have close IPs:

FISHY indeed! :o Am I wrong?