Installing A Newer Version Of CIS Over Old One. Will It Remove My Old Settings?

Hi there. i have CIS 3.10 and need to update to 3.11. if i download the new installer and run it, will it remove my old settings???

thanks

It Removed The Rules For Me When I Upgraded From 3.9 To 3.10 And I Would Suggest You To Export Your Rules, Make A Fresh Install And Import Them Back.

Thankyou very much for your help.

I have CIS Premium Ver 5.12.256249.2599

But want to upgrade to 6.2.285401.2860 or higher if available which is what I have on another pc.

I have a lot of settings/rules such as “Define a new blocked application” .

What benefits will I have if I upgrade?