Installation option to allow preservation of settings when upgrading

For times when it’s not possible to use CIS’ internal upgrading feature (e.g. b/c it’s not working properly or CIS is not running), it sure would be nice to have the full install program include an option to keep existing CIS settings.

o Add CIS features
[] Use existing settings

o Uninstall CIS
[] Remove settings, too

Have a look in your Help file about Miscellaneous > Manage my Configurations. There is the ability to export/import entire configurations in CIS.

An excellent idea – thanks!