i wnat to make COMODO stop asking me for every single thing

hello, i love comodo, its great, but also annoying.
everytime i play any games on steam, it involves steam.exe, and hl.exe and hl2 exe, and it keeps asking me for permission for every sinlge move it makes.
(no doubt it happens for everyone game)

how do i stop it form happening. thanks

the only reseon i am asking is because a game starts in full screen and when this permission windows pops up i cannot see it, and i also cant exit thegame with alt f4 or ctrl alt del. that is why, it also messed up one of my games, good thing it was just a hl2 mod.

thank you (:LGH) (:LGH)

you can put CIS (Defense+) on training mode for a while so it can learn the game application. (:WAV)

but will it open up my computer for Dos attacks, and hackers

but will it open up my computer for Dos attacks, and hackers

Well I am no expert, but I do not think that’s going to happen. "cause putting the D+ in Training Mode does not mean that you are turning off the protection, rather, you are asking the D+ to learn and remember your actions for different .exe that you allow to initiate actions in your system.

Hope that it clarifies the situation for you.
:slight_smile:

DoS attacks involve the firewall. Ganda noted to put Defense+ in Training mode, not the firewall. You can switch to training mode, play the game for a few minutes, just so it learns your actions and creates rules, and then revert to your previous mode. You’re only at risk if you leave it in training mode constantly.

This is a good topic and I have the same problem playing games “off” the net. My concern about going to Training mode - what if something got on my system that was too new for the AV to pick up, wouldn’t D+ just learn and accept whatever actions took place? I always thought D+ is like a partner or backup to the AV for the new stuff that comes out. Training mode doesn’t seem like a good idea, unless I’m not understanding something correctly.