How to configure for access point

For some reason, I just can’t get my head around this wifi stuff. I have a motherboard which allows my computer to act as an access point. I am able to connect to the net without comodo active; however in safe mode I cannot connect.

I cannot find a guide for this type of a setup. I am a noob when it comes to wifi and firewall configuring, but certainly not computers.

Software: Vista 64
Comodo 3.9.95478.509

Any help would be great!

Thanks in advance… .

What’s the Mother Board? (Model Number)

Can you show us a screenshot of your Global Rules (Firewall → Advanced → Network Security Policy)?

Also look at the Application Rules of the Firewall (Firewall → Advanced → Network Security Policy) and see if you blocked anything.

On a side note. Did you really put your wireless adapter to wireless access point?

Are you Connected to a Router or a Modem?

How many NIC’s (and Wireless NIC’s) do you have attached to the Mother Board?

Are you trying to connect to a Wireless Router? (Model Number)

When you say “net”, are you referring to the LAN, or the Internet?

Have any Program’s been Blocked while you were in Safe Mode? (Screenshot’s of the Events may also help.)

FIREWALL > Common Tasks > View Firewall Events

DEFENSE+ > Common Tasks > View Defense+ Events

I cannot find a guide for this type of a setup.

The more we know about your Setup, the more we can help you.

Thanks for the replies.

Sorry, I should have posted more information–I was really tired last night. I have my computer set up as an access point with an Asus p5k-e wifi motherboard. I want to use the AP to connect to the internet with a notebook (Win XP) and my Nintendo Wii. I can do this when the firewall is disabled, but not when it is enabled. Therefore, the access point is working. As I have said in my op, I am a noob when it comes to wifi and firewall configuring.

I cannot post screenshots now because I am at work. Will do that when I get home.

Thanks… .