How to change a previously made decision about Allow/Block

Hi all,

I’m new with Comodo Internet Security. Today I got a red alert from Defense+, notifying about an unsafe application trying to access some protected area.
The file was C:\Windows\System32\wscript.exe

I firstly blocked the attempt, then the alert kept popping up repeatedly. Another window was open and it seemed to be the usual periodic attempt to get updates by my computer’s manufacturer.
I allowed it and forgot to uncheck the “Remember my action” box… the manufacturer’s window showed my system information (strange I haven’t asked for it to show), then nothing else.

As I’m now in doubt, is there any way to change my decision rule for that alert (now the firewall should always allow that attempt)? I mean, can I remove the “memory” of it so if it pops up again I can decide to block it?
I have antivirus/antispyware running as well, any suggestion on what to do to check that everything was right?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Just an addition: attached the screenshot of Defense+ Events…
Files involved:

• C:\Windows\System32\wscript.exe
  • C:\Program Files (x86)\Hewlett-Packard\HP Health Check\HPAsset\SIAssetExt.exe

I can guess that this HP Health Check was running in the background, it requested to run some scripts by using this wscript.exe, that got blocked by Comodo. When I allowed it, it completed the health check… however as I said above, it popped up my system information that I haven’t asked for. May it be just an outcome of the health check, so no need to worry about?

Thanks for helping out.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Simply go to Defense+ → Advanced → Computer Security Policy → Right-click the application of which rules you want to modify and click Edit. A small window will pop up in which you can change the access rights of the app in question. Click ‘Use a predefined policy’ and select ‘Trusted Application’.

The same goes for the firewall rules.

Hope this helped,

Best wishes