What’s the difference between ‘Remove’ and ‘Purge’? I accidentally quarantined my Firefox and antivirus files and when I tried to ‘unquarantine’ them apparently they were deleted. I’ve tried to uninstall and re-install Firefox and it won’t let me do that. Thanks.
Deleting something from CFP’s list won’t delete it from your disc. “Remove” is for removing a rule from CFP (not the file from disc). “Purgue” is for removing all rules referring to files that no longer exist in your disc. If you want to un-quarantine a file, just “remove” them.