HELP!I think Comodo locked me out of my PC!!!

Hi. Im a noob to this stuff and I think Im WAAAAY over my head. I’ve had Comodo Firewall Pro installed on my PC for at least 4 days now with no problems. My only tiff was that it has been"learning" my computer the entire time. But i looked passed that. I went to download a simple Jigsaw Lite freeware file and tried to install it. Comodo asked if I trusted the program to install it every step of the way like it’s supposed to. But after the program installed, i clicked on it and it tried to install itself again and Comodo asked me again if i trusted the program. Well I X’d out of the second screen and another screen popped up and asked me what type of application it was. Instead of clicking “Installer or Update” i clicked “Isolated Application”. The window closed and I tried to open the application but an error screen saying “Windows cannot access the specified device, path,or file. You may not have the appropriate permission to access the item” popped up. THIS IS NOW HAPPENING ON ALL MY APPS! I can’t open anything. I can’t even do a System Restore or turn the computer off. Someone please tell if and how to fix this problem. I will be in your debt. Thank U.

Help!!! Me, too! Exactly the same situation. How can I fix it?

I had the same issue with Vista sp1 twice, last time was today. It happen after installing a program. I had to uninstall Comodo firewall to fix the problem.

This problem was so bad that it wont let you restart your computer, (Windows thinks you don’t have access ???). I had to log out of windows then use the restart button.

To uninstall, you need start Windows in Safe mode (press F8 after the computer boots). Thats the only way I was able to get my system back. I’m not planning to install this Firewall again, atleast not for a few months until this is resolved.

About my system:
clean install of Vista Home Premium 32 bit with SP1, AVG free antivirus, then installed Comodo. (in that order)