The current Help file under “understanding alerts” Antivirus alerts states:
[i]If you click Add to My Own Safe Files, the virus will be moved to My Own Safe Files area. The alert will not be generated if the same application invokes again.
If you click Add to Exclusions, the virus will be moved to Exclusions list. The alert will not be generated if the same application invokes again.
“the virus will be moved to” suggests that the “real file on disk” will be moved, which is not the case.
Maybe “the detection will be added to” is a better way to describe it.
It may also come in handy if you tell why you should put it on “Safe Files” OR “Exclusions” ?
I have no idea why you can chose to be honest, what’s the difference ?