Help! CIS is blocking my connection to VPN

??? This is my first time to use this highly rated firewall, and i think i looks very solid, although configuring it is a little confusing for newcomers. Anyway, here is my problem, i am having difficulty connecting to VPN (my Outlook needs to connect to this network to retrieve company mails). I am using CheckPoint SSL Network Extender to connect to vpn. I have already configured CIS to allow this program and treat it as a “trusted application” but CIS still continue to block it. I am attaching a snap of firewall network security policy. Is there anything else that i need to configure? My firewall and defense+ are set to “Safe Mode”

Help would be very much appreciated. Thanks.

[attachment deleted by admin]

I have hardly any experience with VPN connections. I asked the other mods to take a look and throw in their experience.

Hello Timonski,

Does the firewall alert you for finding a new network once the extender is active ?
Does it work if you put the Firewall to “disabled” before you connect ?

Regards,
Ronny

Ronny:

1.) No, CIS do not notify anything when the extender is loaded. Although i always get an alert everytime i connect to my wireless usb modem that “a new network is found”. Has this got to do with SSL extender being loaded?

2.) My SSL extender worked very well when i was still using zone alarm, until i switched to CIS then the problem started to arise… i am dissabling CIS temporarily…hope i get more input on this problem from the highly advanced users in this forum… Thanks

Okay if checked a few things on this app seems like it loads a piece of software on your system so we could be facing 2 issues.

1. Firewall blocks traffic
  2. Defense+ blocks application to function correctly.

From Checkpoint: