First Time User...

Hi. Well I just wanted to sign up and express how excited I am about finding about the Comodo Firewall. I been using sygate 5.6 pro and even though I knew it was out of date, I really did trust it. I been searching FOREVER for the best firewall. I have searched through many forums, asked many people and so forth over the past 2 years. I heard that outpost firewall suppose to be one of the best, so I tried it. Tried once, twice, the third time I decided to switch back to sygate. My reasons for uninstalling outpost everyone were:

1. complicated!! I am no newbie, but I really found the interface complicated with having to set everything manually and I didn’t know what I was doing half the time.

2. bloatware. Enough said.

3. I kept seeing unknown connections accepted. Now isn’t the point of having a firewall is to see “what” is being transmitted over the net and what “applications” are using it? That just drove me crazy that I removed it every time because of that.

So yesterday I decided to search on google to see which firewall is better between outpost and Kaspersky, and I ended up going into a forum that posted a link to http://www.matousec.com/ recent leak test among firewalls. That’s where I read the leak tests and found out about Comodo Firewall (:AGL)

I installed it and so far I am liking the interface and it’s NICE that I don’t have to be a network administrator in order to configure it, so I am really safe. I guess that’s why your firewall was the best with “out of the box” settings.

I am sure I will have many questions regarding the firewall and security, but I am sure you fine folks will help me out.

So that’s my story and I am glad I found out about comodo.

Welcome to the Forums, sonny! Glad you found Comodo, and that you’re here.