Firewall Intrusions - how 2 tell what ea is? Generally not specifically. Learn

I have 833 intrusions blocked by the Firewall, how do I know what each is? Good bac, etc?

Thanks

Comodo’s main GUI has 5 buttons on the top.

Click the central button, FIREWALL

In the left column ensure “Common Tasks” is selected, and click the button on the right, “View Firewall Events”

Happy reading.

Alan

Can you post a screenshot of the firewall logs? Also let us know what connection you are on and if there is a router present.

I want learn about, not get help on specific stuff.

What tools and skills do I need to learn what each of those BLOCKS are, and why they are?
What skills do I need to begin reading to use said tools?

I have stuff like netstat agent, Sec task mgr

Note: I am not a newbie, but am to network stuff, IP stuff,transmission of malware. But I fight it for a living, so i know most about killing stuff, less about PREVENTING stuff. Self-employed 15 years home computer repair, 9 years as a webmaster.

You know, re-reading my reply, that came off kinda stern, so sorry.

Re-explaining, Im not posting for tech support, but for learning resources.

Thanks lots.

You will learn as I explain the different types of traffic that show up in the logs. Trust me.

Ok screenshot, thanks much.

Edit the screenshot, better not post your source ip … you never know who’s reading…

[attachment deleted by admin]

Okay now to what’s going on.

Red is your source ip address.

Blue is Windows “noise” netbios datagram and netbios nameservice.

Stuff with destination .255 is broadcast traffic like I’m here who else is on this local network…