Firewall in CIS 4.x vs. Internet Connection Sharing

Hi,

I have encountered a problem with Internet Connection Sharing using Intel My WiFi Technology.

The first PC (my laptop - Windows 7 32bit + latest CIS 4) is conneced to the internet via cable and is configured for internet sharing via Intel My WiFi Technology.
The second PC (friend´s laptop - Windows 7 64bit + CIS 3.14) want´s to connect to the internet via my laptop.

On both PC´s is the network configured with Stealth Port Wizard.

The problem is that, that Internet Connection Sharing works only when firewall in CIS 4 is disabled. Nothing other doesn´t work (second PC is permanently blocked by my firewall and almost no logs are created). I tried to put firewall to the training mode but there were no alerts even if I set the alert level to Very High. It´s strange because firewall in CIS 3.14 is set to safe mode and everything works fine.

How shall I set up firewall in CIS 4 to make this work flawlessly?

I have no experience with ICS, but I noticed something that may help…

Training mode is described as such: “Application traffic initiated by any application is learned.”

By this logic, even in Training Mode, a global rule blocking incoming traffic will prevent Training Mode from creating an application rule allowing incoming traffic.

Have you tried training mode with all global rules removed/disabled/set to allow?

You may also want to check what blocking network rules you have setup for svchost.exe, as training mode doesn’t seem to override application rules that already exist.

There are rules that in that sharing network system is allowed to send and receive all requests (picture)

[attachment deleted by admin]