Firefox is an invisible application

I have been using Comodo for over two months now. I primarily use Firefox as my Internet browser, and I usually start it up with Stardock’s ObjectDock (so it’s the “parent”). For these last two months, every single time that I start Firefox, I have to click to accept 4-10 Comodo alerts (and I always check the box to remember the action). I would think that it would be trained by now, hence my writing this post. It usually tells me one of two things: either that “firefox is an invisible application,” or that there are hidden components (or something like that). This is happening on a clean system. I have no viruses, spyware, adware, or anything of the kind. I am sure of this as I recently had the system checked by my local computer store, and I run Bitdefender (which is always active, except for the firewall), and use other programs to check on a regular basis (Ad-Aware, Spy Sweeper, Hijack This!, & Spybot Search & Destroy; as well as JV16 Power Tools to clean the registry).

Will this behavior ever stop? Is there anything I can do to get it to stop? This is happening every time I simply start my browser, and ends up slowing things down so much! It literally takes up to 5+ minutes just to get Firefox started. I don’t have the fastest computer in the world, but it’s a Pentium 4 2.2 Gig processor, with 2 GB of RAM, and no hard drive is over 50% full (and they are always defragged).

Someone please, please help me. If I cannot get this resolved, I am going to have to give up on Comodo, as it just takes entirely too much time to start up Firefox.

Hello fox_upzujf.

A few things to check.

1. Look at the entries for Firefox in the Application Monitor and check the name in the ‘Parent’ field. Although you may have ‘remembered’ rules for ObjectDock as the parent, its possible, particularly if Firefox has been launched via another method (A link, from the start menu, a short cut, the desktop etc>, that the ‘Parent’ will be different.