Firefox Hanging - Comodo the Culprit?

I consider my Firefox browser to be possibly the one piece of software I run that I would absolutely not want to do without. I have been using it without issue with ZoneAlarm for several years. As you will probably agree ZoneAlarm is NOT a nice firewall. So I installed Comodo. Comodo IS a nice firewall, BUT my Firefox started to hang. Suddenly, without crashing the application, it simply stopped connecting to websites. The only way out was to kill FF and then shut down firefox.exe in Task Manager. The thing is it would sometimes run for hours and hang, sometimes hang immediately. No logic to it. I did the WHOLE troubleshooting thing for FF with safe mode, new profiles, and clean reinstall. No joy. I made Mozilla a trusted vendor in Comodo and FF a trusted application. Still no joy. I turned off Comodo two days ago and started using the Windows Firewall. Since then I have had no crashes. Too early to tell for sure, possibly. But it looks likes some issue with Comodo. Is there anything that I can tweak in Comodo that might have an impact on this?

Many thanks.

Dave (:AGL)

Which CFP3 version are you using? What is your OS? Are you using the rules for web browser (attached) in Network Security Policy as well as for trusted application in Computer Security Policy? Do you get any messages in the firewall log? Are you using any sort of proxy scanner software like Avast!? I use Firefox, IE, and Opera browsers with no problems. What are you trying to do when FF hangs-any particular type of website, download, or ?

[attachment deleted by admin]

I have FF and IE selected as web browsers with no problems at all. What AV are you using?

I get very infrequent hangs of FF. XP with 2.4V. I believe it is web site codeing that is the problem, Perhaps the web site is more friendly to say IE7(rarely use). Don’t think firewall is the problem here.