Exclude applicatoin detection

I have Comodo Internet Security Premium version 8.2.0.4508 installed.

As a developer I continually create new applications which - by their nature - are unknown to Comodo.
By ‘create new’ I really mean it is the same application being ‘modified’ but it appears as new to Comodo every time.

As a result Comodo adds it to the ‘File rating >> File List’ as ‘unrecognized’ on every new instance of my application.
Is there a way to set up ‘exclude application detection’ for my application so that my application is not added to the File List?

Have you tried adding the folder in which your programs are compiled & run from as trust to the file list?

I don’t think you can do what you ask for the File List, however you can set up exclusion rules for the Auto-Sandbox/HIPS so they don’t get sandboxed/blocked if that is the end-goal.

That, at least in older versions, simply adds the current files in the folders to the list but if the files are changed or new files gets added then they will be recognized as unknown… However that was when the trusted files list and unknown applications list were separate, don’t know if it’s the same with the new combined list.

Thank you for your responses.

aim4it,
I have tried what you suggested, to add the output directory to the file list. But it did not resolve it. ‘Adding a folder’ just adds all the files (including my application) within that folder to the File Rating >> File list and marks them as Trusted - when I re-compile my application Comodo still sees it as a new application and mark the new file list entry as Unrecognized.

Sanya IV Litvyak
The objective is:

1. enable Auto-Sandbox
  2. not have a new entry in the File Rating >> File List when my application recompiled (and the exe changes).

HIPS: is turned off

Action taken:

1. An entry has been made in the Auto-Sandbox List where the application is stored - this doesn’t appear to have any noticeable effect.