Excessive Alerts

I’m new to Comodo, so please forgive me if this question sounds ignorant.

When I reformatted my hard disk, and reinstalled Vista Home Premium, I decided to load the latest version of Comodo (3.0.21) since I had read many favorable reports on how well it performs. That was 5 days ago.

I expected it to tell me when something was going on, but, it’s almost got to the point of total ridiculousness how excessive these warning alerts are. (And trust me, I’m in my mid-50’s and only use the computer for the basics like Word Processing, Email and web searching.) It seems like every action I take on this computer since installing Comodo require 5 or more “approvals” by me before anything happens. Isn’t that kind of excessive ?

I suppose I have something turned on that I shouldn’t ?? But with all the options available in the configuration setup, I’m afraid I don’t have enough life span remaining to try them all out to see which one needs to be shut off to make Comodo less annoying.

I certainly would appreciate any help you can provide me. I’m sure it’s something I’m doing wrong, but, I can’t place my finger on it.

Thank You.

Joe Ashe

What alerts are you seeing? Are they firewall or D+. Comodo 3.0 is more then a firewall it is also a HIPS program. With Comodo you will get an alert for something when it tries to connect and another alert for actions. You can simply put the firewall and D+ in training mode for a week or so then put them back to where they were. Also take the time and read the help file system. There is alot of info in there to make you more familiar with Comodo.

Thank You Vettetech for taking the time to help me with this frustrating issue.

Yes, I did “attempt” to read the Help File systems prior to posting this question. I also did a “search” to see if someone else might have experienced the same thing I did.