Documents getting replaced by older versions

I save my work frequently but I found myself working on a document I previously had created and saved. When I opened the document, I worked on it for three hours, saving frequently. I closed the document, and emailed it to a friend. Opening the document back up, I found the document that I had started with. Has anyone else with Comodo backup experienced something like this?

This is NOT the first time this has happened, unfortunately, but his time I lost three hours of work. Ready to uninstall.

Also, when I delete a document, it gets restored.

Hi

Is the document in a synchronized folder or in a folder that may be a destination for a simple copy backup operation?
If yes, please describe what and where was being synchronized/simple copied and any other non-default settings you might have used.

Thanks