Disable "Cleanup" at end of backup - possible?

I noticed that CB does a “cleanup” at the end of a backup.

The cleanup basically consists of deleting all files on the receiving backup location that that backup did not put there. In other words, if you have anything else there already, it gets zapped. Am I getting this right?

Is there anyway to disable this automatic cleanup?

There are files in that receiving location that I’d like to keep that are not part of the CB backup.

Thanks

Are you using simple copy backup?
If yes, you can try our latest CB 4.1 version here.
It has this issue fixed.

Thanks