Delete backed up files

I use CB in Synchronization mode. When I delete a file in the source it does not get deleted in the backup. Am I missing something?

Unfortunatly, sync will not propagate file and folder deletion, that was asked many times to be added for a futrure version. I’m back after 2 months and I see there is a v2 but no word of a sync mode and they don’t reply when we ask about this, I’m trying to figure out why a legitimate question remain ignored.